Keraphix immediately after Relaxer...Help??

goldenage

Hey Ladies,

I'm still trying to figure everything out...so I have a couple of questions.

I am due for my touch up next Thursday, so on Sunday I want to apply a protein treatment using the avocado/egg/olive oil mixture that Candi C raved about a couple of weeks back...that would be my heavy protein for the week before the relaxer. Then immediatley after a relax I want my stylist to use Keraphix....but I'm not sure if that should be done before you neutralize or after. I was thinking Keraphix, neutralize, and then Humectress as a moistrizing conditioner. What do you think? What do you ladies do??....since I don't self relax and I have to take the products in to my stylist (which I've never done before)...I know she may be a bit resistant so I want to make sure I'm able to explain it correctly.

TIA!

goldenage said:
Hey Ladies,

I'm still trying to figure everything out...so I have a couple of questions.

I am due for my touch up next Thursday, so on Sunday I want to apply a protein treatment using the avocado/egg/olive oil mixture that Candi C raved about a couple of weeks back...that would be my heavy protein for the week before the relaxer. Then immediatley after a relax I want my stylist to use Keraphix....but I'm not sure if that should be done before you neutralize or after. I was thinking Keraphix, neutralize, and then Humectress as a moistrizing conditioner. What do you think? What do you ladies do??....since I don't self relax and I have to take the products in to my stylist (which I've never done before)...I know she may be a bit resistant so I want to make sure I'm able to explain it correctly.

TIA!

That sounds perfect to me ;)

WOW! I had actually decided to do this recently. I have a big unused liter of Keraphix and I want to get some use out of it.

I ALWAYS apply a reconstructor before a neutralizer anyway. Keraphix seems like it could be perfect for this.