Help? Dry section of hair.

Sarahh.

My nape area is so much drier than the rest of my hair.
Well really, the rest of my hair has a good moisture level but the nape is dry.
I've been moisturising and sealing more than usual but that hasn't helped.
What do I do?
Just keep moisturising and sealing that bit more?
And why do you think this part is dryer?

What are you using for moisture? When I was using glycerin/water to moisturize my hair it eventually dried my nape out. It seemed like nothing could get it back until I used Mill Creek. I even DCed and nothing.

What are you using for moisture? When I was using glycerin/water to moisturize my hair it eventually dried my nape out. It seemed like nothing could get it back until I used Mill Creek. I even DCed and nothing.

Redken All Soft Velvet Whip, then sealing with olive oil.
I've been using it for about 4 months.
I didn't even think that could be the problem. |:

I have the exact same problem with my nape. It absolutely will not retain any moisture. I'm looking forward to the replies.

That has been one problem that I have always had. This year, I have finally got it under control. When I use any conditioner, I usually add an extra bit of a good moisturizing conditioner to my nape and front edges and ends. I put a little more of my moisturizing leave in on my nape, also. In addition, I will use a different moisturizer on my nape, and more often. I tend to use Qhemet Heavy Cream or Essential Balms Shea Hair & Scalp butter with Jojoba. This has done the trick for me. :yep:

My nape and whole hairline is drier than the rest. It is also a different "type" too. 4b all around. Is your hair the same type at your nape as the rest of your hair?