Cathy Howse v.s. Crown and Glory

Ciacia

Hi all,

I am a newbie :grin:
I am currently in braids (with extensions) and taking really care of my hair making sure it is moisturized etc.... as recommended in the crown and glory methods
I have lurking different fotkis and seen that the C. Howse methods worked wonder for lots of ladies. When I went on the ultrablackhair site I have seen that C. Howse was kind of hating on braids, saying that it breaks hair whatever you do.....
In your opinion, which technique is better (and faster) when it comes to growing long, thick and healthy hair?

Thanks in advance for your reply
HHG
http://public.fotki.com/ciabis/

Ciacia

thanks for the reply
well I was thinking of giving it a try after my next relaxer mid july
I will be 16 weeks post (including 8 weeks in braids)
It will help me to compare the growth rate:)

Shinka

Both have worked for me. You just need to know how to care for braids. If you want to wear your hair out, use Cathy's Method

talata

The C Howse method is currently working better for my. I tend to loose alot of hair on my edges whenever I put in any type of braids.

I just finished a 2 week stint with cornrows a couple of weeks and I tried.... I tried really hard -believe me - to take exceptional care of my hair cos I sooo loved the convenience it gave me.

But I take them off and guess what? A Big ol hole (half a penny size) right on my side. Although I liked how strong my hair felt due to all that surge I sprayed on them cornrows. I'm however done with braids though. At least for now.

But again, different strokes for different folks, right?

-

Ciacia

The C Howse method is currently working better for my. I tend to loose alot of hair on my edges whenever I put in any type of braids.

I just finished a 2 week stint with cornrows a couple of weeks and I tried.... I tried really hard -believe me - to take exceptional care of my hair cos I sooo loved the convenience it gave me.