YouTube Video on Doing Natural Hair Braidout

Foxglove

A drop of golden sun
It came out really pretty. If my hair looked like that transitioning I would probably have transitioned longer

danysedai

I'm relaxed (not bone straight) but my NG looks about the same as the girl in the video (will stretch some more and then decide whether to transition) so I really liked the video, it turned out very pretty. I think a local BSS has those products (I'm in Canada and it's hard to get those products in here)

Ogoma

^^^ Canada ain't the problem, Edmonton is. :lol:.

Is there a better selection in Calagary? Intra-Canada Shipping is also quite expensive.

vtoodler

Check out this website:

www.shipito.com

I've never used it before, but it looks like it could be good. As with all things though, I would encourage you to do more independent research before proceeding.

Last edited:

naturalmanenyc

Amarilles

It's more about method than products. Those in particular are nothing special, the ingredients are cheap and they use eyeroll-inducing tactics like "with bamboo extract" yet a quick look at the back shows it as the last ingredient right before all the blues andsomenumbers, yellows andsomenumbers, reds andsomenumbers. :perplexed

I'm transitioning (13 months) and my hair looks uniform and is moisturized. I braid and curl with a perm rod too, but I don't rod all the way up to my scalp because it really cuts back on length. Below is a pic of a 3-day braidout vs my natural texture...don't run out and get those exact products just to achieve that look.

(And ooh! Look at all the Canadians! :wave:)

Attachments

• IMG_5893a.jpg
    IMG_5893a.jpg
    148.3 KB · Views: 69
  • 20130406_124607.jpg
    20130406_124607.jpg
    369.7 KB · Views: 63

ckisland

I've seen this video before, and I am a little impressed at how her braidout (or braid n'curl) looks like it was done on natural hair even though most of her hair is relaxed :yep:.