Transitioning/ or BC-ing with EXTREME damaged hair. HELP! Newbie here

Analiyah9

Hello, I'm new hair :lol: and I have a question, and a rant. PLEASE help me!!!
When I was in 7th grade, I got my first relaxer and my hair was LONG. I was one of those girls that people always talked about because of my hair. I was known as having the longest hair in my church. BUT within that same year my hair fell off :nono:.

I was hopeful that my hair would grow back, but as soon as it grew some stylist will cut it off (probably jealous or something). I went to another stylist and as my hair was growing again, my hair would break mid-shaft, making it seem as if someone cut a scissor through it, when in reality I think I have trichorrhexis nodosa.

Right now, I'm a freshman in college and my hair STILL isn't long. Its VERY uneven, to the point that it was very difficult and irritating for a friend to braid my hair(It was that uneven). My edges were going bald too, and it felt like the mid-shaft hair damage of my hair was spreading.

Because of this trauma that has been going on I decided to go natural. Thanks to the info on youtube, and the info on these forums (Thank You!) BUT I do not know if I want to BC or transition. My hair is EXTREMELY damaged and uneven, and although I'm leaning toward BC-ing I kinda want to wait it out, and transition because my hair grows FAST. I don't know what to do. PLEASE HELP ME!

Also: Right now I'm in micro-braids, and its been on me for 2 months now. The oils I'm using to moisturize my hair is: CANTU shea butter no drip oil ( which has shea, jojoba, tea tree oils) and 3 Herbs Hemp (which has avocado, jojoba, coconut, rosemary, sweet almond oils, and soy protein.) the only problem is: they both have mineral oil. :perplexed