To grease or Not to grease your scalp

glamchick84

Okay LHCF, I am a newbie (well kinda) and I have lotzzz of questions:yep:! I joined back in 05-06 but I fell off the bandwagon horribly lol. But, now I am back!!! Sometimes I wonder how much growth I would have retained if I would have stuck with it?:scratchch

So my first question is how often do you grease your scalp? If so what products do you use? Or if you don't grease, what do you do for moisture and what products do you use? And lastly how often do you do it?:rolleyes:

Also someone suggested greasing my scalp twice a day with dr miracles, any suggestions?:rolleyes:

Nonie

I don't grease or apply anything to my scalp. It's funny but if you stop applying stuff on your scalp, your pores remember how to produce sebum to keep your scalp from feeling dry. It may take a couple of days or so for you to get used to the feeling of no products on your scalp, but after a while, you'll love that clean feeling. :yep:

I personally don't use anything at all on my hair most of the times. (I only ever use anything when wearing my hair out and only because I need something to provide slip for my comb to glide through my hair.) So even when I baggy, the only "moisture" my hair gets is my scalp's own sebum...well and the coating I get from conditioners when I shampoo or CW my hair.

MA2010

I agree with Nonie. I don't apply anything to my scalp anymore. If I am in dire need I have ORS Dry Scalp Relief Oil. The last time I used it was in August. Try not using grease on the scalp and see ho your scalp likes it.

LushLox

I'm so glad that there isn't a real need to grease your scalp, I was never that consistent with doing it. :eek:

LunadeMiel

I don't grease my scalp. I at night I masage my scalp with my oil mix. In the morning I cowash so It doesn't even stay on for that long. I love having a clean scalp.

angelp