Thinning Edges Anyone???

InquiringMind

Hello LHCF ladies, :)

I'm a newbie to the forum. One of my problems with my hair is thinning edges:cry2:. All the women in my family have thinning edges. I have heard this is hereditary but, is there anything I can do to get more growth in that area? I don't want to just go out and start experminting on hair care products or stylists for that matter (bad experiences :nono: )....Any suggestions as far as products? I was going to try ORS scalp scrub...What do ya'll think?

ps. I have pics of my edges in my fotki album.

:newbie:

InquiringMind

I tried the Doo Gro mega thick but, I hate putting grease in my hair. I feel like it weighs it down. Is there something that I could use that would be lighter than a grease? :sad: Also is grease good to put on your scalp? I've greased my scalp all of my life. Lately, I've been hearing not to grease your scalp because it cloggs the pores. Is this true??

navsegda

InquiringMind said:
I tried the Doo Gro mega thick but, I hate putting grease in my hair. I feel like it weighs it down. Is there something that I could use that would be lighter than a grease? :sad: Also is grease good to put on your scalp? I've greased my scalp all of my life. Lately, I've been hearing not to grease your scalp because it cloggs the pores. Is this true??