Tangled mess, PLEASE HELP!!!

Tolle

Team Fluid
OMG!!! Yesterday I washed my hair and for the first time tried Redken all soft conditioner. I sat out in the heat for about an hour with a shower cap on. When I came in to rinse and rollerset.... I could not get my hair detangled. It was/is a wet matted mess. I tried adding more heat (bonnet dryer), olive oil, and keracare conditoner. I don't know if it is my post partum shedding or the conditioner that caused this mess but PLEASE HELP!! I had to work early this morning and I'm here with wet hair covered with a shower cap and a wrap/scarf thingy. Again PLEASE HELP!! What can I do or put on it. I have come A LOOOOONG way on my hair journey and don't want to have to cut my progress.. :(

MsBoinglicious

Did you pre poo/ detangle your hair before you washed and put the conditioner in?

I have never used that product before, does it have protien in it?

Evolving78

i had to use a conditioner with cones in it to get enough slip i needed when my hair got really tangled from using Shea Moisture Deep Treatment Masque for a deep conditioner. i used HE Hello Hydration and it took several hours to gently detangle my hair.

so my suggestion would be to use a thick, creamy conditioner and take your time with your fingers. do not rush, or you could cause a lot of breakage.

westNDNbeauty

I think you are half way to having a better grip on the detangling process. I was going to suggest an oil. Also, is the keracare conditioner the one conditioner in your arsenal that allows your hair to become its softest?

Maybe use a conditioner that has cones like Aussie 3 minute miracle.

faithVA

Others may have more experience with this than I have. I've only had this happen once.