So how do you KEEP IT SIMPLE????

oooop2

Hi Ladies,

I've read a lot of you guys stating that you are enjoying this hair journey b/c you've found a KEEP IT SIMPLE regime.

Can you explain what exactly you are doing to keep it simple. I am still fairly new in this hair journey, so anything to simplify my hair regime would be GREATLY APPRECIATED :)

TIA!!

I would like to think i keep it simple:
I wash and condition once or twice a week depending on how my hair feels
I moisturise 2x a day
I do not comb or brush
I change my products after some weeks post after I get NG
and as of Dec '07 i have incorporated henna in my regimen

I cowash once a week, apply my Jojoba Oil Gel, style my hair in whatever style I'm wearing for the week, leave it that way for the entire week until I cowash again. I do not deep condition, I do not massage my scalp, I sleep on a satin pillow case daily.

I cowash once a week, apply my Jojoba Oil Gel, style my hair in whatever style I'm wearing for the week, leave it that way for the entire week until I cowash again. I do not deep condition, I do not massage my scalp, I sleep on a satin pillow case daily.

Oh..I wanted to tell you that I started using your Jojoba oil gel on my DDs hair about 2 weeks ago (she also has type 4a hair) and I LOVE it. It really defines her curls and keeps her hair moisturized. Thanks for posting your recipe in your Kodak gallery :)

I keep my hair in the same hairstyle all week long. That alone, allows for things to be VERY simple - it takes the thought out of it. And my weekend time, is MY time, ya know?

I have a schedule - it helps control the 'Oh, I've gotta trythisrightnowitis!!!'

I figured out what my hair likes, and doesn't like - needs and doesn't need - and control my PJ'ism by only 'falling' for products that do what I need.