Relaxed ladies that grew their hair!

teysmith

Okay, so I am a newbie here and I am currently neck length. I am so excited about growing my hair long, strong healthy and beautiful! But with all this bad talk on here about relaxers is getting me discouraged! I am relaxed and dont plan on going any diffrent because I enjoy straight hair!
I do plan on stretching my relaxers. I'm thinking about going about 6 months before I get the next one, with the help of braids.
I will do anything for long hair and sometimes I just feel like chopping all of my hair off and starting over natural until I get to the desired length and then relaxing. But would that even make sense?
I would really like to hear from some relaxed ladies who grew their hair long and healthy!
How did you do it? please give me some Advice...

MariposaSexyGirl

Im relaxed. I need to update my siggy pic its a little longer now. There are plenty long relaxed heads on here. Do what you want to do with your hair. there is alot of info on here regarding relaxed hair.

SCarolinaGirl

I'm relaxed and just starting out but I just wanted to tell you that as long as you take care of your hair it doesn't matter if you are relaxed or natural... it will grow and you will retain length. You just have to learn what to do. Welcome and good luck!

ellehair

Welcome to the boards! I have not reached my goal or any where near my goal.. but research and begin with health 1st and the length will follow. I gained about 2 inches since I started in March, and for me thats huge! Goold luck and happy growing..

Soulberry

Baggying with a good moisterizer helped me a lot. I retained a lot of length this way and my ends are in good shape because of this. I try to baggy my hair 24/7 until I have somewhere nice to go then I let my hair down.

dachsies_rule!

Relaxed and on my first stretch (for 10 weeks)...getting close to MBL!