Ques. about Dove

chocolate01

I have been on the hunt for a good moisturizing conditioner that I could use everytime I wash my hair for a while now but still haven't found one. My cousin gave me a bottle of the Dove intense moisture conditioner but I have yet to try it. My ques. is has anyone tried this particular conditioner and what are your opinoins. Also would you consider this a "regular" coditioner or more of a deep conditioner. Also if anyone could suggest some other moisturizing conditoiners that I could use on a weekly basis. I am a college student so more moderatly priced products are what im looking for. Thanks in advance

I JUST got it TODAY!!!
clap.gif

I was wondering myself if anyone has used it. I ordered some samples some time ago and I LOVE the conditioner, it has GREAT slip! Im natural and I have fine but thick hair I have to tell you that a little went a LONG way, and for me thats NEVER the case.
spinning.gif

Dove is very moisturizing. I have been using it daily for a month now. I switch on and off with Kenra Moisturizing Conditioner. I think Dove would be considered a regular conditioner. Kenra is a bit pricy...anywhere from $10-$14. Dove would be a more economical conditioner.

Kenra is a great conditioner (thank you ladies for the recc). It has good slip.. it's very thick..and it smells good too. Kenra and Dove leave my hair soft. I started adding honey in both...and they both leave my hair very shiny.
If you do a search there are a few posts about Dove and Kenra.
smile.gif

Try doing a search in the subject line only for "Dove" and you should get a pretty extensive post about this product. A lot of forum members really like it...
smile.gif

Unfortunately, I'm not one of them.
frown.gif
This conditioner didn't do anything more for my hair than the cheapie V05 ones (which cost 1/5 of the price of Dove), so I won't be repurchasing. However, everyone else but me seems to love it, so I hope it works out for you.