Pre/Post Relaxer Regimen

Xavier

Hey Ladies, after 9 weeks I have decided to get a relaxer. Since I am still new to LCHF I just wanted to know what are some of your pre relaxer regimens.

Is it necessary to do a heavy protein treatment before?Should I do a Restructorer after the relaxer and how soon? How soon do you base your scalp and with what? Any information you can provide will be helpful.

Based on what I've read here, this is what I plan to do when I relax in a couple of weeks:

1. One week prior - reconstructor treatment with Nexxus Emergencee (this will be 2 weeks after my last Emergencee treatment, so the timing is perfect)
2. Base scalp and hairline with vaseline just prior to relaxing - overnight basing makes me nervous; I feel like the base would saturate the new growth and impede relaxing. Just my opinion.
3. Apply a mixture of Roux Porosity Control Conditioner & Corrector and Lustrasilk Shea Butter Cholesterol conditioner to previously relaxed hair.
4. Relax with Silk Elements Mild lye relaxer.
5. Rinse out relaxer.
6. Apply mixture of Roux Porosity Control and Silk Elements Luxury Moisturizing Treatment to hair for 10 minutes, rinse.
7. Neutralize with Silk Elements Neutralizing Shampoo.
8. Deep condition with Lustrasilk Shea Butter Cholesterol, rinse.
9. Air dry and style.

I hope this gives me good results!

Thanks for your response perciousjewel76. I see that the thread is being viewed but no one wants to response:confused: .

new to the hairboards sort of. here's what i do and it works for me. My hair has made a huge turn for the better.

1. week prior aphogee treatment for damaged hair
  2. prebase day before (scalp)
  3. put cholesterol (le kair conditioner) on hair already relaxed
  4. touch up with silk elements (i relax in halves)
  5. wash relaxer out with plain water 2 times
  6. add aphogee keritin reconstructor for 5 minutes or so
  7. rinse and shampoo with neutrilizer a zillion times
  8. shampoo once with regular poo