Suggestion Please don't be rude!

VictoriaCrystal

I am a professional who is here to give advice for those who want and are not achieving hair growth! When I do post..someone may not know the info..and as I am new to this site others may be too and may not know what you already know.If the info is not for you..fine..then silence is probably best on it..but my picture albums tell the tale,I know what I am talking about as well as having being raised with manners..:nono:

This section of the forum is for questions about how the forum is run- features, trouble shooting, website errors, etc... Hair related questions go in the Hair Folder. I think a few people provided that link for you already.

I don't think anyone was rude. In general, when someone joins the forum and posts repeatedly to sell a product or service, members will take everything said with a grain of salt. Like, you said, you are new. If you look through the forum, you'll see that a lot of what you are preaching is very well known to members here. I'm sure there are new people who are not aware of healthy hair practices but the majority of those who post often have been here for years and have done their own very extensive research. The presentation of your information is probably not making most people very receptive either. If you say something like "you have a beauty supply home in your house and you have no hair" a natural response would be to get somewhat defensive.

Perhaps take some time to get to know the culture of the forum and figure out the best way to help without being overly self-promoting or judgmental.

I agree with the above poster. Since you are new, you may want to just observe for a while and then answer questions when people are asking. You will eventually be known as an expert based on how you help others. And no matter how much you know, you won't get everyone to follow your advice. Share and keep it moving.