PHYTO USERS.. Can you stretch longer?

amina kamal

I think I read in a previous post that one of the benefits to relaxing with Phyto is that it allows some people to stretch longer. Has this been true in your experience? How many times a year do you relax with phyto?

Great post, I can't wait to hear the answer. I just had my first phyto relaxer this weekend and I'm loving it!!!

I texturize my w/ Phyto and my last stretch was 11 months. But I think that had more to do with texturizing than with Phyto. With texturized hair the DL isn't as severe.

Thanks Sareca. That makes sense, the line of demarcation isnt as pronounced so the relaxed hair is closer in texture to the new growth. Maybe ladies that relax bone straight with phyto can stretch longer because the relaxed hair is left thicker and stronger than it is with other kinds of relaxers. Just guessing.

I started using Phyto in October of '06. And I am just learning to "stretch" more. So, I can't really answer your question. But my relaxed hair is thicker, fuller and stronger, so that may be helping.

Hopefully you will get more feedback from ladies who have been doing both for a long time.

amina kamal said:
Thanks Sareca. That makes sense, the line of demarcation isnt as pronounced so the relaxed hair is closer in texture to the new growth. Maybe ladies that relax bone straight with phyto can stretch longer because the relaxed hair is left thicker and stronger than it is with other kinds of relaxers. Just guessing.