Paging ANYONE who rollersets

babyblue113

Can you tell me the procedure, what size rollers, I understand most people use lotta body setting lotion, is there anything else to use.

My biggest question is how do rollersets make your hair come out looking so smoothe without use of a curling iron, how do I get my root to come out smoothly. please help

Karonica

I am not an expert on rollersetting.

I will tell you this. Do not use the green sized magnetic rollers, unless you want small curls. The orange or purple magnetic ones are better and long hair takes less time to dry on these.

Personal note: Do not use Black and Sassy creamy set for rollersetting. Try the Lottabody cream instead. It's lighter and doesn't smell like bananas, which is not a bad thing at all, it's just that once the B&S hits my hair, the banana smell turns into something else.

As for the roots, I dunno. I've had this problem too.

SoniT

To smooth the roots, I use serum. After I section my hair, I put some serum at the root, smooth it out, and roll my hair.

Honi

There is no board.
I use the purple ones for the front and the grey ones everywhere else. I am just starting to get the hang of it. I don’t use any setting lotion because I don’t like the way my hair feels afterwards. You will need a fine toothed comb….preferably seamless. The hair needs to be smooth before you roll. The clips that I use are longer than the shorter duckbill clips and hold pretty well. I use the longer one for one side and then the shorter on the other side if I need to secure it snugly. Hit this link and see http://www.sallybeauty.com/shop/product.asp?pf%5Fid=292500&dept%5Fid=2230.

I can’t seem to get the roots as straight as when I was using the wire mesh rollers with the pins but if you can get enough tension when you roll and secure it, your roots should straighten out a little.