No Mineral Oil Cream Moisturizers

texasqt

Hey ladies! I really want to try a mineral oil & petroleum free moisturizer that I can purchase from Sally's or Ulta. Something with little to no protein that I can use nightly on flat ironed hair. Does anything like this exist? TIA!

IrisDaVirus

I use this one quite a bit for myself and my DD. I like it a lot for wash & go's. I don't flat iron my hair, but my friend's daughter does and she loves it. It's one of the few mineral oil/petroleum free moisturizers I know of out there right now. If I get wind of any others I'll definitely let you know.

julzinha

It is called SILK ELEMENTS MOISTURIZING LEAVE IN! It is creamy, petroleum/ mineral oil, and lanolin free and it is on sale right now at sallys for !3.50

paragon1day

Is the silk elements moisturizing leave in cone free?

ETA: I found it and it appears to be cone free!!!!! Here is the list, so you can correct me if I am wrong, I'm new at looking at ingredients, LOL

WATER ,CETEARYL ALCOHOL ,COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL ,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE ,CETYL ESTERS ,OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL ,RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL ,PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL ,POLYACRYLAMIDE ,HYDROLYZED SILK ,HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE ,BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA BUTTER) ,SORBITOL ,FRAGRANCE ,CARTHAMUS TINCTORIUS (SAFFLOWER) SEED OI ,C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN ,LAURETH-7 ,TETRASODIUM EDTA ,DIAZOLIDINYL UREA ,IODOPROPYNYL BUTYLCARBAMATE ,ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE ,HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDE ,BENZYL BENZOATE ,LIMONENE ,LINALOOL ,GERANIOL ,BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL ,HEXYL CINNAMAL

Last edited:

Myjourney2009

Ready to be APL
Is the silk elements moisturizing leave in cone free?

ETA: I found it and it appears to be cone free!!!!! Here is the list, so you can correct me if I am wrong, I'm new at looking at ingredients, LOL