No Longer a Lurker! Newbie Here :)

Hi everyone

Just want to introduce myself as i just joined about 5 minutes ago! I've been lurking on and off for about a year now after i moved to Australia and realised that i wont be having as much access to good black hair salons as i did when i was in England. I've never really worried much about my hair until i saw photos of Nichi's hair here, MsKibibi's hair on her blog and also Traycee's hair on her KISS blog. I thought i was going to die of shock cause i didn't know black hair could grow that long!

So after watching all of Traycee's hair videos, i decided that i had to join LHCF today so i can start taking good care of my hair . I plan on relaxing my hair on Sunday as i haven't relaxed since October 3 2009.

But i have a few problems and i was hoping some of you ladies here might be able to help me with it. My hair is currently breaking and it has turned me into an instant drama queen and i'm no longer sure of what to do. From some posts here i've read in the past, ApHogee seems to be a good one for damaged hair but then we don't have it here in Australia. What am i doing wrong and what should i be doing? Also any product suggestions would be greatly appreciated :grin:

For the past month here's what i've been doing:
Pre-pooing on dry hair with Herbal Essences
Shampoo with TresSemme
Black tea rinse to help with my shedding [i leave it in for 20 minutes]
Then i apply my Redken all soft without rinsing out the tea [for 1 hour]
Rinse, towel dry and add a tiny amount of coconut oil to my hair
Do 5 cornrows and air-dry
I usually wear my hair in one french plait to uni

Here's my current product stash:
DooGro relaxer [i'll be using it for the first time on Sunday]
CHI silk infusion [i'm thinking of adding 2 tablespoons to my relaxer]
TresSemme anti-breakage shampoo
Herbal Essences hello hydration conditioner
Redken All Soft heavy cream [as a deep conditioner]