Newbie need some pointers!!!!!!!

sweetpeadst

Hello beautiful ladies of LHCF!!!!! I am a newbie and was wondering everyones hair type (mine snappy nappy), how often does everyone get a relaxer, and what products work best for you. Any pointers on how to make my hair as lovely as yalls!!!!!!!!!!!!

candibaby

Welcome to the LHCF! In order to give you pointers, could you first tell us your hair type, whether you are relaxed or natural, and what your regimine is (if you have one)?

I am a relaxed 3c/4a, I relax usually every 10-12 weeks, and the Nexxus/Kenra line works best for me.

lovelymissyoli

Welcome newbie /images/graemlins/wave.gif. You'll learn a lot here!

Okay...now to answer your questions:

1.) My hair type...I'll say 4a.
2.) I relax when needed...normally every 3-4 months; if I have braids I stretch my relaxer out longer.
3.) Some products that work well for me are: Kenra moisturizing shampoo, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Suave Milk & Honey, LeKair Cholesterol Conditioning Treatment, African Pride Oil, Organic Root Stimulator's Olive Oil, Aphogee Leave-in Conditioning Spray, Fantasia IC's Ice pomade & leave-in hair and scalp treatment, and many more products.

There are many techniques you can practice to have healthy, long hair (i.e. protective styling, the baggie method, deep conditions, eliminating heat, etc). Happy growing! /images/graemlins/antlers.gif

genesis

Welcome!! My hair type is below, I am still trying out different products to find out which ones are best for my hair type.--Side note, this board can turn you into a product junkie, beware /images/graemlins/laugh.gif -- I really love the Elucence line, I also like many of the Dominican products as well. I am sure that you will get more info. from some of the other ladies soon... /images/graemlins/smile.gif

KAddy

sweetpeadst