!!!!!!!NEWBIE COLLEGE STUDENT PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!

kware27

Hi everyone,
Please help me. I recently discovered LHCF. Im a college student and I dont know what to do for my hair since Im not at home anymore. My hair was ear level last year after breaking off so much.:mad: Now its past my ears around chin level.:) And is finally starting to get on a good track. I found a stylist and Im going every two weeks. She uses design essentials products.But what should I be doing in between visits? I want to know what I can do to get my hair healthy again? What vitamins I should be taking? Also How do I post pictures. I know alot of people have fotki? But I have no Idea what that is. I would like to be at shoulder length by next year this time. Im open to all suggestions.Please Help:cry3:

Thanks
~Kenita~:)

Hey kware :wave:

Welcome to the board. I am far from an expert but hopefully I get help get you started. I can't really offer you to much hair specific advice because I'm not sure what your current hair issues are. I would do a search on the board for some of your major hair concerns to just to get an idea of what some of us are doing with their hair. If you have access to a digital camera it if you could take a couple of pics of your hair and post them in the forum the advice you get may be a bit more specific for your needs. Looking at some of them members fotki's are great from inspiration (you can find them in most peoples signatures). A lot of people detail their routines and products which might be helpful in your journey. If you'd like to start your own then head to www.fotki.com and open a free account. HTH :)

Welcome:) ...btwn salon visits CO wash and moisturize...vits: A good multi vitamin,MSM,Biotin,Silica, EFA's (Omega 3-6-9)...this should get u back on track;) HTH

hey girl! welcome! Start off by reading this thread:
http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=50291