Never, ever, EVER again!!

BlackBruin

Hi, I am new to this board, but I've been a guest for a while now. I am posting because my hair has gone through some serious damage lately. First, I tried to press my hair two weeks ago. That was a complete disaster. Then, the next week I went to get my hair pressed in the shop. As I watched my precious locks falling to the ground I swore, never, ever, ever would I press my hair again. (Okay, at least for a few months). But my problem is, I have been transitioning for about two years, so half of my hair is relaxed, and the other half is natural 4A hair. Please give me some styling and product tips. I am absolutely desperate. Thanks!

calbear

I just wanted to welcome you to the board, I'm not transitioning so I don't wanna give you advice and not know what I am talking about. I'll leave that to the experts but welcome and good luck.

ubavka123

I hope that your relaxed hair was not pressed along with the natural hair. That is a big no-no. I cannot help you with styling options, but when I went without a relaxer for almost a year, I had my new growth pressed without damage to the relaxed hair. The hot comb cannot touch your relaxed hair (can you say sizzle and snap?!). Have you had any luck with just flat ironing your hair or getting one of these much-raved about dominican blow-outs? I hope that you can get some more advice, but I just wanted to try to help a little.

jainygirl

Maestradiva transitioned i believe 3 years and Hairlove is almost 2 years or beyond that i think. You should try doing a post with their names in the title or maybe pm'ing them to see if they can help you out. Also there are others that i'm sure are doing long-term transitions online right now
happy hair growing -- jainygirl

bettydavis

I transistioned for a year wearing braids. If you take care of them and continue caring for your hair underneath, it can make transistioning alot easier.

stiletto