Need Help setback disaster

NYRICAN1

I dont post much but am always lurking. I have fine, thin 4a hair that is relaxed and I am 8 weeks post. I had a setback from stretching and not moisturising enough. so I have some breakage in the back area of my head. :nono: I am debating on whether I should just dc and put in a weave for 4-6 weeks to give my hair a rest or relax and wait 2 weeks and then put in the weave. I am afraid of breakage. especially since i just got the breakage under control. I have had great growth from weaves in the past. ideas please I am pretty desperate. thank you in advance

Honey Bee

I have fine 4 A/B hair and I don't stretch, it's too damaging for my hair. I don't do sew-in's anymore for the same reason, and I had a real gentle stylist. For your situation, I'm no expert, but I would suggest maybe waiting on the weave, cuz your hair might be in a real delicate situation right now. What are you using to DC? Any protein?

Oh, and I see you, NYC! ;)

doll-baby

In the past I suffered a set back from stretching while wearing a weave and not moisturizing . It was not good, I tried stretching for 11 weeks and I had breakage along the sides and nape of my hair. My problem is that i was not moisturizing nearly enough I was just oiling my hair with that moegro mixture. Now I only stretch 10 weeks max and I make sure that I moisturize daily, and have little to not manipulation.

NYRICAN1

I have fine 4 A/B hair and I don't stretch, it's too damaging for my hair. I don't do sew-in's anymore for the same reason, and I had a real gentle stylist. For your situation, I'm no expert, but I would suggest maybe waiting on the weave, cuz your hair might be in a real delicate situation right now. What are you using to DC? Any protein?

Oh, and I see you, NYC! ;)