My First Henna/Indigo...I'm hooked! (pics inside)

justnotsure

Hi Ladies, I just recently did my first Hendigo (I stole this term from one of the other ladies) application and I am now hooked. I will be using more Ayurveda products from now on!! My hair is so much thicker and it feels so much stronger and looks so much healthier. I was nervous at first, but now I'm ordering other powders and oils to add to my already too large collection.

Visit my fotki and you can see the entire process outlined in one of my photo albums! I am by no means an expert, but I will try to answer any questions you guys have!

The first two pictures are the results after the henna application and the other two are after the indigo. I love my hair jet black!

Attachments

• hennaresult-th.jpg
    hennaresult-th.jpg
    2.8 KB · Views: 281
  • hennaresult2-th.jpg
    hennaresult2-th.jpg
    3.3 KB · Views: 279
  • indigoresult-th.jpg
    indigoresult-th.jpg
    2.2 KB · Views: 281
  • indigoresult3-th.jpg
    indigoresult3-th.jpg
    2.9 KB · Views: 278
Last edited:

DDTexlaxed

TRANSITION OVER! 11-22-14
I'm scared to try it.:ohwell: Can you please give me some tips on what helped you be successful? I'm dying to use it to cover my grays.

flowinlocks

Ooooooh I loooove Henna/Indigo!!! It looks nice & healthy, you are right about the hair feeling so strong it almost feels like a rope! Like you could pull a car with it!!! I love my hair jet black so I will be doing this again in the next few weeks.

justnotsure

I'm scared to try it.:ohwell: Can you please give me some tips on what helped you be successful? I'm dying to use it to cover my grays.

Please don't be scared! I was a little nervous myself, but you really can't mess it up! The benefits totally overwhelm you! I would use the same basic method that I outlined in my fotki and make the necessary substitutes that I suggested (such as adding Amla oil to the mix for more moisture).

Galadriel