MINI HIDE YOUR HAIR CHALLENGE, ANYONE?

gabulldawg

Being a newbie, I don't think that I can last in the HYH Til Christmas '07 Challenge since that's such a loooooong time! SO I decided that maybe I Could start out small and work my way up! Maybe do a HYH for 30 days challenge and see how that goes. Then I started wondering if anyone else (newbies or otherwise) would be interested!

I don't know if my HYH rules are the same as the other challenges, but here is what I'm thinking of in terms of "hiding" your hair:

- updos definitely - buns, phony ponies, french rolls, etc.
- sets - pincurls, flexirods, bantus, twist-outs, braid-outs, etc. - these styles generally "mask" the real length of your hair
- braids definitely
- weaves, wigs, falls, instant weaves, etc.
- absolutely NO straightening
- why not throw in no heat, too??

Anyone interested? Also, if you are, do you think the rules sound fair? And I guess the challenge would start today (or tonight) and end on August 25th? Then we could all reveal our hair! :D

CURRENT PARTICIPANTS:

gabulldawg
OrangeMoon

Last edited:

gabulldawg

No one's interested? :perplexed I guess it will just be me... :ohwell: THERE'S STILL TIME!!!

Last edited:

gabulldawg

Well, for whatever reason, it looks like my challenge didn't go over so well... :ohwell: Maybe it's because I'm still a newbie and people don't think I should start challenges. Or people didn't think it was on their level of challenges or something. Oh well. I'll try not to be discouraged about this one. Please believe I won't try to start anymore challenges anytime soon. I'll just keep my personal challenges to myself. Anyway, Orangemoon I am still going to do the challenge for myself. I hope you're still interested in doing it with me.:grin: The rules in the original post still stand.

Daisimae