MEGA-TEK! I want to use it, but I'm scurrred!!

Crystalicequeen123

Okay, I've had Mega-tek in my hair supply cabinet for about 2 months now. I WANT to use it, but I'm scared! I know they say it's "safe for human usage" (and I believe them), but I've never used a horse product on my scalp before! I'm scared my hair will dry out and fall out. :( My hair is already kind of on the dry side to begin with!

So...just for a quick info-booster (because I'm too lazy to go back and read each of the threads on Mega-Tek)...

1) How do YOU ladies use the Mega-Tek hair-rebuilder? (as a shampoo? conditioner? leave-in/rinse out?)

2) Were YOU apprehensive about Mega-Tek at first? And if so, do you now regret using it?

3) What results have you had with using this product, and how long have you used it?

Thanks!!

After getting some quick feedback, I'm thinking about using this product next week! *crosses fingers*

Golden75

#NOMOREHAIRPRODUCTS
AWWW don't be scurred! Its not that bad. I've been using since December, no additional shedding happening. No drying effect. I recommend if using straight no chaser, do as a pre-poo. When I first used it, I put it on my scalp and hairline, went to sleep, woke up cuz expecting company, looked in the mirror and it looked like Ben Stiller in Something about Mary-you know the "hair gel scene" since then I have mixed my MT w/ a lil bit of oils, and more recently added SAA and honeyquat. My new growth is sooo soft. I def have growth & thickness, but I am also taking much better care of my hair. So while I am sure MT has aided, I cannot say that other things I am doing have not contributed. Oops - I usually leave mine in for a couple days since its a mix. But def give it try. HTH

Last edited:

missnurselady

GIRL, GO AHEAD AND BUST IT OPEN!

1) How do YOU ladies use the Mega-Tek hair-rebuilder?
On my scalp, as a leave in.
2) Were YOU apprehensive about Mega-Tek at first? And if so, do you now regret using it?
Nope, jumped in head first!.