LHCF Ladies Hair Help Needed Please

Blaque*Angel

Problem: Damaged natural 4B Hair that hardly grows.

Needed: Basic Hair regime including products to improve hair quality and health.

I have a cousin who is now serious about hair care and would love some basic hair care tips, She is natural and her hair is not really doing too well, it has hardly grown since she cut it 2years ago, her nape and temples are practically bald, I feel very sorry for her.:(

I'm not an hair expert so decided to come to LHCF her for some nice and easy tips.

She says she doesn't want to put hours into a regime, 20 minutes a day Would be OK,
Please reccomend some nice products for Natural 4b hair,

what does she need to be doing daily? weekly? monthly? (ie, moisturising, washing, ACV rinses etc....)

How often do you reccomend a trim?

What products are best for her?

What ingredients should she avoid?

Thank You In Advance

Any self styling tips?

She would need to use a mild, gentle shampoo to use weekly
She may wanna give daily co-washing a try with a cheap conditioner like Suave or V05
A great moisturizer like S-Curl No Drip to use daily will do the trick

HTH!

Is she still using heat or tight braids or something? I don't understand why she has bald temples and nape.

I would advise that she eliminate heat if she is using it. No Poo 2-3x's per week and wear a protective style. A light oil like jojoba for daily use. 4B hair can and will grow. Also explain to her there is no quick fix and her hair is not going to grow very long if she is not gentle and patient.

ThickHair said:
Is she still using heat or tight braids or something? I don't understand why she has bald temples and nape.

I would advise that she eliminate heat if she is using it. No Poo 2-3x's per week and wear a protective style. A light oil like jojoba for daily use. 4B hair can and will grow. Also explain to her there is no quick fix and her hair is not going to grow very long if she is not gentle and patient.