Let me introduce myself:)

PraiseGod

Hello everyone! I just joined the forum after viewing it for a couple of days. I have to admit, I was a little reluctant to join due to the dangers of posting personal information online. I decided not to post too much information for safety reasons;) Well enough about that. Let me tell you a little about myself. I am a graduate study studying to be a child psychologist. I have two more years left (huray!!!!!) For years I would burn each time I got a relaxer (scabs, puss, etc.). In fact, many times the hairdresser would be in the middle of applying my relaxer and my hair would star to burn. Several beuticians would resort in washing out the part that was burning and continuing to apply relaxer on the rest of my hair. Over time I had associated getting a relaxer with burns and scabs. It seemed as though the two were inevitable for me. All of this torture lead me to consider going natural. My hair has always been shoulder length but I just could not stand getting a relaxer. I would even try and prolong my relaxers (every 9 weeks verses 6) as much as possible, even after being told over and over again by stylists that this was not good for my hair.