Ladies please please help me my hair is falling

Maxitonia

I really need help from all you ladies here please. Here is my story.
One month ago I was dying my hair as usual and after washing it and during brushing my hair fell in strands and clumps all over, I though it was a one time ordeal but then the next time I washed it was 10 days after the same thing happened again while brushing it and what concerned me more is that it's not stopping to fall, it is falling every day actually every minute I touch my hair it falls and it's not just one hair in my hands but a few everytime I run my fingers through it and it is falling from the roots not splitting or breaking because I see the white or black bulb attached to it. I always have had thick hair all my life I dye my hair every 3 weeks I know it was alot now I'm just learning my lesson. I never used any hair vitamins or even a multivitamin, but I have started taken one a day mutivitamin the week before my hair started to fall the first time. After lurking here for a week I decided to join the forum and get some help I have read here about Allure exotic and about Nioxin recharge complex, I have ordered both and bought some biotn 2500 and 5000 mcg. I really need your help because I don't have a clue as to what is causing my hair to fall like this and how can I stop it from falling. Thank you all.

JustKiya

First, welcome to the forum!

Second - every three weeks!?!?!?!??! :thud: You must have that super grow hair!!

Third - youch! That sounds like a scary lot of shedding. My first thought is that your scalp is having an allergic reaction to the dye - sometimes those sort of reactions build up slowly, and then just one more application pushes it over the edge.

I would definitely stop with the dye until you figure out what's going on.
Have you started taking (or stopped) any prescription meds? Any surgery/health issues? Iron levels? Thyroid Issues? Recently given birth? High levels of stress? Moved?