Ladies, PLEASE: I need help finding a new shampoo (really long)

CarLiTa

OMG! ARe you serious! I just found this thread and man, I've been using Pantene ProV Relaxed & Natural for quite a few months now... It said "Oil moisturizing shampoo" or whatever, so I thought "Oh that must be great for my hair because it won't dry it out like other shampoos"... I didn't know about the ingredients, and it's funny, when I do wash my hair, it ends up feeling like it has grease on it, and i SWEAR I THOUGHT IT WAS A GOOD THING! cuz it's a change from the white shampoos that leave my hair feeling really dry right after I shampoo it. I don't really like the Pantene R&N Conditioner, although I use it sometimes, I dont feel that it really moisturizes my hair.... I'm throwing them out!!!

This is the response I posted to a thread earlier that warned about Pantene ProV Relaxed and Natural shampoo and conditioner. When I think about it, I've had much drier hair that I used to, these past few months. But I thought it was a combination of things: sweating and not washing my hair afterwards, not moisturizing it on a daily basis, etc, but before I started using the Pantene ProV, I didn't do these things either, but my hair WASN'T as DRY!

So now, I really need help finding a new shampoo. My hair is feeling a little hard lately, maybe it's because I put an egg in it on Wednesday or something, and it's harder to detangle than it was a few weeks ago. I'm only 5.5 weeks post relaxer though... but I do have a good amount of new growth, from Surge, I guess.
I just found out what CONES were, from another website. I didn't know they were damaging to black hair... It's kind of hard finding a shampoo that does not have cones in it, I realize. For you ladies that use 'cone-less" shampoos, which ones do you use? do they make you hair feel truly more moisturized than the ones containing cones?