im doing my own nubian twists!! *pics*

which one?

• the smaller ones

Votes: 18 58.1%
  • the bigger ones

Votes: 13 41.9%

• Total voters

L.Brown1114

im doing my own because i have hair lyin around and *****s is broke these days times are hard! this is my first time and idk how big to make them so i did my front and took pics of two different sizes. it would be great if you would vote which size you think would look better when finished, thanks!

(smaller ones)
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e99/BrownSugar5199/twists4.jpg
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e99/BrownSugar5199/twists3.jpg

(bigger ones)
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e99/BrownSugar5199/twists1.jpg
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e99/BrownSugar5199/twista2.jpg

Last edited:

Michelle1971

Go smaller but can you twist the hair tighter? IMO they look like they are going to come undone in a minute, which will be a waste of your time.
You can also tell where your hair ends in the twist, unless you don't care about that too much.
Check out some youtube videos to see :yep:

L.Brown1114

Go smaller but can you twist the hair tighter? IMO they look like they are going to come undone in a minute, which will be a waste of your time.
You can also tell where your hair ends in the twist, unless you don't care about that too much.
Check out some youtube videos to see :yep:

i dont want the hair twisted tighter cuz then they will look like kinky twists and i dont want those. they shouldnt come undone i twisted the ends and im gonna put curling rods on them when im done. im only keeping them up for a few weeks until i get the money to get my hair done for real. iv been checking out youtube but for some reason my hair never comes out how theres does :wallbash:

B3e

Small nubians are cuter imo