hi new to this

culbreth732

hi i am new to this and what my hair to be healthy so what products do i need. i have long hair and it is very thick i only perm every 3 month which is a affairm perm is this good or bad? so please help me and tell what products to use. thanks

lonei

culbreth732 said:
hi i am new to this and what my hair to be healthy so what products do i need. i have long hair and it is very thick i only perm every 3 month which is a affairm perm is this good or bad? so please help me and tell what products to use. thanks

Hi and welcome. Alot of ladies here use Affirm and most say its good but I wouldnt know. I use Keracare products which help my hair remain healthy but if you search this board you will find so many others you could use. Read the product reviews and just try and find something that works for your hair, bare in mind that what works for some doesnt always work for all. Try and get a hair regimen going, i.e. how often will you wash your hair, will you use heat, what products etc

MizaniMami

culbreth732 said:

Hey There and welcome. One thing I can tell you is that no one can tell you everything that will work well for you hair. We don't know how your hair responds to products. You should read around and see what you think works for you. Trial and error is how people find those things.

I CAN however recommend that you try Keracare products. Keracare and Affirm is made by the same company so I would think that their products compliment each other.

Again, welcome and read, read, and do more reading.

Mestiza

It's difficult to say which products would be best for your hair b/c they work differently for everyone. Try some products that are w/in your budget and take it from there. HHG! :)

cutiebe2

welcome!!!