Hey!!!!! Come Check Out My New Hair Album

A

anks

hey there
wave.gif

I just wanted to let everyone see my hair growth progress. I've been a little shy about posting pictures
laugh.gif
. I've been growing my hair from a short tapered cut since January 2003. I proceeded in growing my hair out by applying the crown and glory technique (not quite 100%)
ohwell.gif
. I only did it for the year 2003. My hair has grown out, but it's not quite how I want it to be just yet
frown.gif
. With the help of this hair forum, I've learned sooo much about how to take care of my hair
smile.gif
so it will thrive in due time. Here is the link to my hair album: http://public.fotki.com/TanB/hair_album-2/]
password is: brown

Thanks for sharing your album. Are you still in Korea? Are you guys in the military? Sorry to be so nosey, my brother in law and his wife just left from over there and I was just wondering. Oh and I can see your progress. Keep us updated!!! Q

Last edited:
Thanks Queeny20!!! yes, my husband is in the military. he's back in the states now. I will keep you updated.

That flip style is cute! Have you grown out of the layered cut since that picture? I noticed you said you hair is to the bottom of your neck now? Was that due to the braids or your current regimen?

you've made alot of progress since the tapered cut, tb! thanks for sharing the pics, and i wanna see regular updates, girl! i hope you reach your ultimate goal when you want to!
smile.gif

I think you did a good job growing out your hair. That's something you should be proud about. It's only the beginning of your hair journey! Keep everyone posted about your progress.

Girl, that flip style is too cute! Your hair is looking nice and healthy in that pic. It's hard growing from a tapered cut and you are doing a great job!!

Great progress but you knwo you are cheating!! I need a recent shot! I knew I should have stopped by your place on the wya back and played photographer!