Here for the bizness

LaidBak

OK I am a newbie. I didn't see a place specifically for introductory posts; so I am placing it here beacause I need tips. I'm here for the business of growing my hair out. I've been reading this forum as a guest for about a week. I've come up with a regimen based on what I've read and I'd like feedback from knowledgable members. My issues include fine (although dense), dry hair, dullness, breakage, snapping off, scraggly ends, shedding, thinning hair line, and all that.

Current regimen:
shampoo/condition with assorted drugstore stuff, approx. every 3rd day
Leave-in condition w/Pantene light spray conditioner
moisturize with assorted drugstore shine serums
relax every 4-5 weeks (if I don't it will break off at the new growth point)
5000 mcg Biotin daily
ionic blowdry after partial airdry
bump the ends w/curling iron-- flat iron when I really need to be cute :)

Proposed new regimen:
Aphogee shampoo/conditioner/reconstructer as needed to counteract the dryness (although I am looking for a good sulfate free shampoo)
Pantene leave-in conditioner spray to detangle
Wild Growth Oil post shampoo
a jojoba/castor/ safflower/vitamin E oil mix for daily use
Biotin/Vitamin B5/garlic tabs for shedding (from the OCT/MT thread)
Ovation and Mega Tek (is this overkill?)
Gonna try to always air dry (but seriously, who has time for this?)
Keep the heat to a minimum
Lye Relaxers from now on (self relax monthly, pro relax 3 times a yr)
--I now use Mizani Butter Rhelaxer, my stylist uses Affirm

Questions:
How do you tie your hair up at night? I can't stand "the wrap" anymore. I don't want my hair angled toward my face on one side and away on the other. But I need to protect my poor ends when I am asleep.

What does it mean when y'all reply to a post with "bump"?