HELP!I NEED HELP--SEW IN WEAVE

:sad: I'VE JUST REALIZED A THIRD OF MY HAIR IS DAMAGED due to sew in weave. I really enjoy my weave and want to continue wearing it while I grow my hair to my goal length. My hair is natural and simular to Rudy on the Cosby show :)ohwell: sorry I'm a newbie unfamilar with all the type labels). I know that in the past I wasn't taking care of it, but what else could be going on? most of it looks like major breakage. Does anyone have a link or thread of the do's, don'ts, what for's, and how to's of the sew in weave.

PLEASE HEP MEH! HEP MEH! :wallbash:

Hey Girlie, thanks for the quick respone, It's somewhat hard to describe. I have my hair braided and there is a ton, I mean a ton of hair that's less than an inch long and some that are 2-4 inches and many that are 5-8 in. when I braid it it's all fuzzy and poking out of the braid. My hair tends to do that anyway, kind of curly in that island girl kinda way (if you follow me...maybe not.) It's ALL different legnths so I know either I or my weaver is doing something wrong it could be the two of us. Please some one help....bumping for replies.

DaDragonPrincess

I have a guy stylest that do my sew ins, I don't know if you ever heard the term of how "men" make your hair grow, it's true girl, I lets him do my sew ins.

Listen to this, EVERYONE that say they can do a sew in weave CAN'T, so my advice to you is to find someone that is really good, and has growing hands. Also make sure you still shampoo and DC your hair while you rocking sew ins and keep scalp treated with oils,grease or whatever you use while your sew in weave is in.

Hope this help you out a little sweetie.

Last edited:
I have a guy stylest that do my stylest, I don't know if you ever heard the term of how "men" make your hair grow, it's true girl, I lets him do my sew ins.