Growing out my perm

RDT

I've been growing out my perm for almost 2 years this summer and I still have 7 inches of perm in my hair. When I wash my hair its a nightmare now, it gets really tangeled and it always seems dry. Is there anyone that can share if they have gone thru. similar issues and the products they might have used to maintain the length and above all a healthy head of hair.

Lute

What products have you been using?

Shampoo, Conditioners, Moisturizers. Also you should check the transitioners thread.

Rapunzel*

I've been growing out my perm for almost 2 years this summer and I still have 7 inches of perm in my hair. When I wash my hair its a nightmare now, it gets really tangeled and it always seems dry. Is there anyone that can share if they have gone thru. similar issues and the products they might have used to maintain the length and above all a healthy head of hair.

it seems like your hair is ready for the big cut:grin:

RDT

What's your wash day regimen? Have you tried washing your hair in plaits?

I wash my hair every 2 -3 weeks, simply to avoid the hassle its taking to wash it. I use very basic products as I am new to all this and I'm still using products like Optimum or Pantene for natural hair and relaxed hair. I've not wash my hair in plaits before but that's a great idea i will do that next time. Alsio have you heard of conditioner washing your hair, my hair seems really dry to me, and when I comb or brush it i get a lot of small hairs on the dresser or floor where its broken. My hair is right at my bra stap and i would like to continue to let it grow.

loolalooh