Elasta QP + Motions CPR conditioner?

Soul♥Flower

ElastaQP Breakage Control + Motions CPR conditioner?

I want my hair to stop breaking off so I'm re-doing my regimen, using only products made to stop breakage. Anyway, I know Motions CPR works but I need it to work a little faster. I was thinking I could either use the Elasta breakage control serum as a pre poo while using motions, or using the motions and then using the elasta BC. Has anyone tried these two products together? How did you use them and what were your results? Any other kind of input would be greatly appreciated:D

Last edited:

LynnieB

i'm no expert but seems to me you really need to assess whether you're getting breakage due to lack of moisture or lack of protein.

if you can sort out which it is, i think that'd better determine which product would work well for your hair.

if you're already using alot of protein products then you're breakage will not get any better and could possibly get worse.

maybe you can post what you're doing now as far as pooing and conditioning....i think the gals can better steer you in the right direction then.

Soul♥Flower

I just took out my braids, but before I was using:
Shampoo: Optimum care Triple Strenth Shampoo
conditioner: Lekair Cholesterol:ohwell:
Leave-in: Optimum Care Tangle Defense
Then I would are dry with some oil or Hawaiin silky 14 in 1

LynnieB

i'm sorry i don't have any experience with any of those products rinygirl. hopefully you'll get some feedback about them.

i know braids tend to be drying to hair (i wore twists and if i didn't keep up with it, my hair would feel so dry) if not moisturized properly everyday. what were you using to maintain your braids rinygirl?

i'm not a braid woman so my answer may not be right but if i were you i'd go with some really intensive moisturizing treatments and maybe even layoff the poos for a bit and try conditioner washing. you don't want to strip anything from your hair and a poo will definitely do that.