Cayenne Pepper for New Growth??

Mokee

Ok so has anyone heard of the cayenne pepper oil mixture for hair growth?? Does anyone do this as part of their regimen? If so what is the mixture, how many times, and what are your results?

I'm a newbie natural just looking for new things that may help me on my hair growth journey :)

Sugadoll

I used it early in my journey. The cayenne was mixed in olive oil. I would oil my scalp with it The articles I read about its use said to use it as a pre poo. I did not. I would oil my scalping could feel the tingling in my scalp. It changed the color of my hair. I stopped using it and went back to monistat It gave me good results

Mokee

Blue thanks girl I checked it out.

^^^ it changed your hair color? Yea I read that the tingling feeling is the stimulation from the superhot pepper. U saw no new growth though? I've heard about the Monistat, but never looked into it.

MystiqueBabe

I used the cayenne pepper oil and used it as a HOT. I also tried putting it in my shampoo and let it sit for 5 mins. I did feel tingles but despite all of that I still had no growth. Monistat gave me no growth as well.

Sugadoll

Ladies, I did see some growth with the cayenne and oil mixture. It changed my hair color cause I would leave it I instead of washing it out. Most of the things I read treated it like a pre poo. The mix turned my hair reddish in color

Last edited:

mshoneyfly

I made a cayenne and olive oil infusion last week and put it in a dark cabinet for one week. It will be ready for use tomorrow. I just need to strain it and use it as a prepoo for the next month along with no direct heat, roller setting and tea rinses under my dc's.

Hopefully this will give me a nice amount of ng for my next t/u on June 27th

MeechUK

MeechUK
I made a mix a few months ago using mustard oil. I use it as a prepoo every weekend, alternating biweekly with EVCO. I love the way my scalp tingles and I'm noticing increased growth coupled with DCing.

PureSilver