Braid Wearers...

koko22

So I am an avid braid wearer. I especially love the look of fresh braids...you know, when you can see the scalp? I wear braids for the convenience of not having to style my hair everyday (I'm a professional artist and I sweat almost everyday) and also because it's a protective style. It also gives me great access to my scalp where I can apply growth aids ie my MN mix. Herein lies my issue...using growth aids grows my hair out quicker making me have to take my braids out sooner. I calculate the money I have spent on hair and getting my briads put in, the time it takes to put them in and the time it takes to remove them so I like to keep my braids in for at least 2 months. Using growth aids I may get 1 1/2months. How do you balance wanting faster growth while maximizing the amount of time in your style? Anybody feel me? For clarification I mainly wear micros...

lucy

koko22 said:
So I am an avid braid wearer. I especially love the look of fresh braids...you know, when you can see the scalp? I wear braids for the convenience of not having to style my hair everyday (I'm a professional artist and I sweat almost everyday) and also because it's a protective style. It also gives me great access to my scalp where I can apply growth aids ie my MN mix. Herein lies my issue...using growth aids grows my hair out quicker making me have to take my braids out sooner. I calculate the money I have spent on hair and getting my briads put in, the time it takes to put them in and the time it takes to remove them so I like to keep my braids in for at least 2 months. Using growth aids I may get 1 1/2months. How do you balance wanting faster growth while maximizing the amount of time in your style? Anybody feel me? For clarification I mainly wear micros...