Big Heads and BaByliss Pro Thermal Ionic Rollabout Dryer

caltron

I have been researching hooded dryers and the Babyliss dryers seem to get great reviews. However, when I went on Sally's online, some people were saying that the dryer isn't big enough for women with big heads.

I have a huge head and can only wear XL hats. I am new to rollersetting so I don't know what size rollers I would use, but I have hair that is between SL and APL.

Do you think the Babyliss dryer would work for me or is there a comparable brand that might work better?

JayAnn0513

I make 30 look good!
Likely no. My head is big and my hair is very thick so I use a lot of rollers. My head does not fit in that dryer so it takes FOREVER. I'm glad I was able to try it before buying one.

caltron

Likely no. My head is big and my hair is very thick so I use a lot of rollers. My head does not fit in that dryer so it takes FOREVER. I'm glad I was able to try it before buying one.

Shoot. I guess it's back to the drawing board. Any recs for other brands that are reasonably priced?

back2relaxed

I bought my Conair dryer on wheels from Sally's for about 120.00. It is large enough for my big head w/rollers...I love it.

Leesh

I am cursed with "Huge Dome-Itis" and It takes me forever and a day to dry, cause I have to remove the top rollers once they're dry, then my "Big Monster Head" will fit up inside to dry the sides and back.

Last edited:

Your Cheeziness

I've had the Pibbs 512 and the knock off found here: http://lclbeauty.com/proddetail.php?prod=PRO-1028

The both fit my big head with grey rollers. The knock off is for $129 right now. I've had mine for about 3 years and it doesn't get as hot anymore so it takes a bit longer to dry. But it's been shipped all over the world a few times, too. Overall it's a great value and it still does the job...and fits my noggin.

caltron