Be Anxious for Nothing--Help Me!

Supergirl

With Love & Silk
Hi Ladies,

As we approach 2007 I am reminded of a dream I had in 1994. I have only shared this with my mother and husband.

In 1994, I was an 18 year old freshman in college and one night sleeping in my dorm, I dreamt that my mother said to me "You know mom only has 14 more years left here." I didn't like her saying that in my dream.

Of course when I woke up, I calculated 14 years from then which would be 2008. Though I have lived life normally since then, when thoughts of this dream surface, I feel anxious and worried.

The "problem" is that I have had many dreams that have come true in my life. But I don't want that one to come true. All of my dreams don't come true, thank God.

I know that the devil is a liar. My mom told me once that when she was pregnant with me she was playing with a Wija board (young and dumb) and it told her that I would be born dead. But hey, I'm here! So that's encouraging.

Anyway, I would just ask that you ladies pray for my heart and my anxieties. Pray that the Lord would protect my mother. She should have many more healthy and happy years here age wise. I don't expect her to live forever, but I don't want to "know" when she's gonna go either. :nono:

And lastly, as rare as it might be, if anyone has had a similar experience with a bad dream, please offer some insight and/or encouragement.

Thanks!

Shimmie

"God is the Only Truth -- Period"
Staff member
Supergirl said:
Hi Ladies,

As we approach 2007 I am reminded of a dream I had in 1994. I have only shared this with my mother and husband.

In 1994, I was an 18 year old freshman in college and one night sleeping in my dorm, I dreamt that my mother said to me "You know mom only has 14 more years left here." I didn't like her saying that in my dream.