Airdry throughout the winter?

BabyShaq

If so, how does your hair hold up in the cold weather? Any tips or tools of the trade for those seeking to start/continue airdrying through out the cold, winter months?

Thanks ladies! I look forward to your responses.

LadyZ

If so, how does your hair hold up in the cold weather? Any tips or tools of the trade for those seeking to start/continue airdrying through out the cold, winter months?

I am no pro, but I have to Airdry, once I am about 6 to 8 weeks post...
It does ok... The only thing I can say it MOISTURE, MOISTURE, MOISTURE, keep the hair well moisturized and sealed... Whatever products that work for you...
On days that I airdry, I let my hair dry about 80-90%, slather on more products, put hair in 2 Pocahontas(sp) pony tails, wrap hair in silk scarf, and by morning it's dry, I put in my hair ornaments and out the door with smooth, laid down, tamed hair :grin: ...

HTH...
Good Luck:yep:

tada1

You might want to do your airdrying in the evening when you are sure you wont be going out in the cold. Frozen hair isnt cute IMHO

1QTPie

Elder Sim
This will be my first winter in almost 10 year (relaxed and natural) of me leaving the house with my hair completely dry MOST of the time. I use to wash n go almost everyday. I've never had frozen hair, never got the sniffles, rode public transportation etc. The most I wore on my head was earmuffs.Or my scarf to cover my mouth so that I won't breath in other people's viruses.

When I was relaxed, I would just slick it back in a wet bun. Never had ANY issues. That was my method of straightening my hair with no heat. The next day, if my hair was dry I would just bump my ends with a curling iron. Repeat the process every 4-7 days.

BostonMaria

You might want to do your airdrying in the evening when you are sure you wont be going out in the cold. Frozen hair isnt cute IMHO

LMAO! :lachen: