"these Are My Confessions..."

Curls&Justice417

I know this topic has been done a million times, :deadhorse:but I'm a newbie and I love these kinds of threads. So let's get going, talk about some of your hair confessions or dirty little secrets. It doesn't have to be a bad thing either. It can be something that you used to do/think or currently. I'll start obviously

1. When I'm bored at work I'll do a s&d, mainly with my bangs because I can see them easily and snip any split hairs or ssk with an old janky pair of office scissors :ohwell:

2. When I was relaxed I would have my sister relax my hair every 8-12 weeks from root to tip with a super strength relaxer. And I'd leave it on for as long as I please because I never burned. Sometimes I'd go with out a relaxer for months on end because my sister was busy with work and school, whatever. Never used a leave in, deep conditioner, but I did use a heat protectant before I fried my hair with a flat iron daily lol! I don't know how the helllll my fine/medium 3b/3c strands even survived that.:whyme:

3. When I was much younger I used to think that hair grew longer from the ends of the hair......:spinning::blush:

4. I've gone back to sulfate shampoos and I loveeee it!

5. Same with cones.

6. Speaking of ingredients I will not buy a product if I can't analyze the ingredients. But not because I care about parabens, chemicals or anything:look: I just know what my hair likes. Silk amino acids? Yes please.:lick:

Cute thread idea.

When I was relaxed I rarely/never washed my own hair, only got it washed every two weeks :barf: can't see doing either of these now.

I take entirely too many pictures of my hair now. :click:

I really think I need a trim, but I don't want to lose any of my length. :bud::cowgirl:

I'm a product junkie. :alcoholic:

I've never been good at trimming my ends.