Tangles in my TWA? Help

Royalq

Hello ladies of LHCF! Im a newbie.
So i big chopped at the end of June and had 2.5 inches of hair. Tangles werent an issue for me because my hair was too short to tangle around itself. Now 2 months later im starting to notice that my hair is getting tangles that are hard to get apart, resulting in breakage. My hair is long enough to tangle but too short to put it in a set style. What should i o? Please help me

Hello ladies of LHCF! Im a newbie.
So i big chopped at the end of June and had 2.5 inches of hair. Tangles werent an issue for me because my hair was too short to tangle around itself. Now 2 months later im starting to notice that my hair is getting tangles that are hard to get apart, resulting in breakage. My hair is long enough to tangle but too short to put it in a set style. What should i o? Please help me

What products are you using in your regimen?

Have you tried something like Infusium 23 or one of the glycerin sprays for a little moisture.

I cowash daily, i alternate between Mane n Tail conditioner and a couple other moisturizing conditioners. I make a mix of a spray mosturizer that has glycerin in it. My hair is very well moisturized and a i baggy every night. my hair isnt dry, it just tangles up, it feels like the 4a in my hair just coils around each other and tangles

When are you detangling? I've just recently disovered the wonders of combing in the shower (using a shower comb) with a head full of conditioner.

It's awesome. :heart2:

When cowashing, I let the conditioner sit on my head for about 5-10 minutes while in the shower. Before rinsing, I let the water spray on my head for a second to re-wet it and massage it in a little bit more. Then I pull out the comb and get to detangling. It's soooo incredibly easy this way. :reddancer:

I detangle with a thick creamy conditioner in my head, i found that it did help but my hair was still tangling a little at the ends