Stylist who do bad jobs and ask for tips!!

indigodiva

UGGGGHHH! Who else has experienced this?

I graduated from college this past Thursday, and I just had to get my hair flat ironed...I had been mostly wearing protective styles (2 strand cornrow twist) the whole summer, and I wanted something special for my big day...Being in small town, Louisiana there are very few choices when it comes to hair services and what they do have is crap city! I went to this hair salon (if you want to call it that) in the next town--its the one that all the students from the local HBCU, and when I peeped inside the place, I was like HELL NO...it was dirty, and I was told that the person who would be doing my hair went to get Mc Donalds..they don't even have a Micky D's in that city, they have to go to the next city over.....so my mom was like, lets just go to JC Penny's (30 miles away)

I made an appointment with this girl, a few days ago (I just didnt feel like traveling thats why I tried to go some place closer) so she knew I was coming...My appointment was was for 7pm...I got there at 6:45 and this lil country bama hefer didn't get started on my hair until 8:45!!! She was working on a little girl's ( I mean no more than 9 or 10) and she had the nerve to tell me she could do my hair like the little girl's (she had some cornrows with a mohawk pin curls!! I'm 22 years old, what the hell I look like with a hair style like that!!!!!!!!!!)

The stylist was the epitome of an unprofessional HOT MESS! On top of her not being ready, she had to get someone else to shampoo my hair b/c she was behind, and then the person who she asked to do it had an attitude like she didn't want to do it! Matter fact both of them cows had no class b/c the one who shampooed me kept ranting about how she was ready to go, and how she wasn't doing any more "white" clients b/c it was too much of a hassle, and she wasn't going to be doing no styles she didnt feel like doing:shocked::perplexed