Religiousity and fellowship, where does the love of God appear?

felic1

This is my first attempt to post a thread. I saw a thread discussing the Black church and its actions towards communities. I want to discuss christian fellowship among highly religious persons who seem so taken with their own holiness, that they cannot favorably acknowledge others that are not just like them. Are most of the christians that you know, pleasant and loving or cruel and happy about it... Tell us how easy it is to be a saint of god in your house of worship.. Thanks!

May I come back later (sometime tomorrow afternoon/evening) to respond? I have to log off now. However, I wanted to acknowledge your thread and thank you for sharing this topic.

I think you'll be blessed by the responses from our other members. We have some members here with wonderful Ministries and Church associations. :yep:

See you sometime tomorrow. :Rose:

In my church (I'm catholic), you know where to be (mass) and know when it's obligatory (Sunday and Holy Days) and when you falter and cannot take communion because you are not in a state of grace, you know where to go to receive the fullness of forgiveness in celebration (reconciliation or "confession"). From the mass to reconciliation and all the sacraments, that is G-d's love. We are taking part in the ongoing creation of life. Love of G-d is everywhere, people just need to find every expression of it and emulate it.

Although our prayers are "Our...We" and we stress our community & universal focus, we also realize that it's an individual walk. I don't stress the others judging every imperfection I have too much. There are going to be many of them. What those don't realize, they are also going to give an accounting to the same Father in heaven for what they have individually committed and omitted.