The Tangle Teezer broke my heart. And my hair.

anon123

I posted in the TT Splitsville thread but am so upset that I want to make a new thread specifically to whine and complain. :lol:

The Tangle Teezer broke my dang heart, y'all. Every time I think something's going to help, get my hopes up, I just get let down. It took the TT longer to let me down, but it eventually did.

I've been using it for 4 months now and can say with a high degree of confidence that it is responsible for all the splits I have now. I have never, EVER seen this many splits on my hair. Not even close. I always said my hair was resistant to splitting because I would hardly see any. It's been getting worse each month. I love the way it detangles so much, love how much faster it detangles, and it has decreased my SSKs so much, that I think I was in denial for a long time because I just wanted to keep using it. I'm still using it :rofl:, detangling the last section of my hair. But I'm going to have to cut it out.

It had been a tool for weekly detangling, which is how often I wash my hair. For the past month and a half, I've just been using it every other week. But still, here I am with tons of splits. Even one of those feather kinds, which I had never seen on my hair every. But it's so good at detangling that even now I'm sitting here wondering if it would be okay to use it just once a month. I use it before washing, on hair dampened with a little water and conditioner, just fyi.

And of course, as my hair splits, it breaks more. I mean, now pieces of your hair are only 1/2 their original thickness, so of course it's going to break more easily, right? Unlike so many others, I never have expectations for no breakage. I know my hair breaks no matter what and accept that. But the amount has definitely increased. I just took a picture: