Wet Bunning-- best oils and stuff to put in

SingBrina

Okay so I am going to try the wet bun soon, what oils or moisturizers should I put in. I am totally not used to this! I saw one video and the lady kept the conditioner in her hair and went out! You leave the conditioner in your hair? Don't wash it out!?

brucebettye

I use scurl or carefree curl(depends on my hair). Then I seal my ends with vasoline or hair grease. I seal with that because it is easier to take off my ponytail holder and I have less broken hairs on it. Also another good tip is to soak your ponytail holder in olive oil before you put it on, this also helps with preventing your ends from breaking off if you don't want to use hair grease.

LouLou1355

I'm also new to the wet bun technique. I'm going to use Hollywood Beauty Castor Oil, Wave Nouveau Daily Humectant Moisturizing Lotion, EFAGold Coconut Oil (Extra Virgin Organic), and Rosewater. Of course I'm not using all these at once, its just some of the products I plan to use. I have MANY products I need to finish up, and wet bunning is going to help me out with that! : )

I browsed through the wet bun challenge thread, and a lot of the ladies had success with this technique. It sounds promising!

almondjoi85

I damp bun because I swim daily in the summer. I only use Wave Nouveau and maybe a little coconut oil for added shine.

SingBrina

I damp bun because I swim daily in the summer. I only use Wave Nouveau and maybe a little coconut oil for added shine.

Thanks! Yeah I have been seeing Coconut Oil used a lot. I have a question, do you wash out the conditioner when you wet bun or leave it in? Or do you put in a leave in conditioner? I saw a video and it looked as if the girl left in her conditioner all day...... did this help your hair grow faster? Thanks

grow