Vitamins and Supplements...Which Ones and How Much

Which Vitamins/Supplements Are You Taking?

• Biotin

Votes: 164 61.9%
  • B-Complex

Votes: 102 38.5%
  • Evening Primrose

Votes: 32 12.1%
  • Flaxseed Oil

Votes: 88 33.2%
  • Garlic

Votes: 60 22.6%
  • MSM

Votes: 105 39.6%
  • Other

Votes: 132 49.8%

• Total voters

JDandBeyond

So I have been trying to add these into my regime for a minute, but there are sooo many out there and quite frankly, I don't know what they all do!

Help a sista out! What are you taking? How much? And what does it do? Also, any side effects????

TIA!

deusa80

The only supplement I've tried so far is Biotin. I take the Natures Bounty brand(1000mcg daily). I've been doing this for about 3 months now and I have noticed that my hair is longer, especially in the back. I'm going to continue taking biotin...I think it really has increased my hair growth. I haven't had any side effects, but I believe other people have(like breaking out), so I would see what other people say.

supermodelsonya

Biotin (of course) is the vitamin that I've used and got very good results...(check out the fotki) I normally use it for 4-6 weeks then lay off it a month or so. Then I come back to it.

Kimbosheart

Can I vote for none? I used to take HF37, MSM, Omega Oils and Garlic but that was way too much and they broke me out. I now drink the egg shake every morning and all the ingredients together give me those supplements and other benefits. Plus drinking the shake is so much easier than remembering to take a bunch of pills throughout the day.

deusa80

Biotin (of course) is the vitamin that I've used and got very good results...(check out the fotki) I normally use it for 4-6 weeks then lay off it a month or so. Then I come back to it.

Is there any specific reason why you lay off for a while? What dosage do you take?

tatambabyy

I was just going to post a thread about this. While using biotin, should you also take vitamin B? I am confused.

supermodelsonya