Has anyone tried Parachute Coconut Oil

Inches411

I brought it today from an indian store... its 100% pure coconut oil... i have it in my hair right now as a pree poo . im not to thrilled about the smell it does not have the coconut smell i expected .. its very fant with some other smell that im not sure of what it is....

have you tried it?

Toy

I've triedit and i also did not like the smell and it seem like it had coconut pieces in it,I did not like it now i use Lou Ana from Walmart in the cooking oil Isle.

Aggie

All I cna say about this oil is YUCK!!! I hate it and will not be purchasing it again. I tried to use it up in my ayurveda mixtures just to get rid of it.

SoAnxious12

i bought mine from stinastina.. umm its my first time using coconut oil so i have nothing to compare it to, but i liked it. Great for sealing moisture into my edges. I plan to more sometime soon.

Platinum

I have it but I don't see anything special about it.:sad: I'm going to get the one I bought from the Vitamin Shoppe when I get done with this.

Forever in Bloom

I bought it and I love it! I truly think I got some Indian in me somewhere back in my family history, 'cause I love all the weird scents and have become obsessed with Indian food. I put this oil in my hair everyday. True, it doesn't smell that coconutty, but I'm too stingy with my Hairveda oils, so I am using this stuff up first. I know I will definitely buy more around January to use as a sealant for my ends. I could care less about the scent. It's not like it wafts around my head like the Dabur Vatika oil does (I like that too :look:).

trj1922

Parachute does a good job of anything you'd normally use coconut oil for. It does smell funny though. I love that classic coconut smell and this smells a little off or rancid. I prefer either Vatika or Ramtirth because they are more cocunutty smelling and they have all those great herbal extras!

fivetimestwo