S/O: Why do you only post in the Hair Forum?

whiteoleander91

stay at your best ♥
This is a spin-off of the other thread "Why don't you post in the Hair Forum anymore?"

For those who rarely venture out into the other parts of the board: why do you spend most of your time here? Why do you only (or mostly) post here instead of in other parts of the board?

Um, because my primary focus is to grow and maintain my hair and this is the only place where I have found the information and support to do so?

As for the other topics, I don't have kids, so I don't need to worry about their hair care, I am not a product junkie, so the vendors or product exchange forums don't interest me, and as for the other topics, I go to other site/forums for that other stuff, so they don't interest me. I tend to go to specific sites for specific information, so I tend not to look at the off-topic areas because I don't have time for that. :ohwell:

It's a Hobby and enjoy this Forum (for the most part). And I originally joined for Hair Care.

The other 'topics' I can deal with IRL.

Sometimes I do lurk in the Christian Forum.

It's a Hobby and enjoy this Forum (for the most part). And I originally joined for Hair Care.

The other 'topics' I can deal with IRL.

Sometimes I do lurk in the Christian Forum.

Same, and when I first realized there were other forums I was like, whaa?! lol I found OT and spent a lot of time lurking and posting there. Now I lurk in a lot of the other forums, but still visit the Hair Forum frequently.

I came in for the hair, now I stay for the jokes at the Entertainment and Off Topic forums.
(I still pop in from time to time at the Hair board, but its been a while).

Um, because my primary focus is to grow and maintain my hair and this is the only place where I have found the information and support to do so?