on a two year braid regimen...2 months in sick of braids

ZLUVSNEWZEE

I have braid extensions and I was planning to wear them for 2 years but I am getting sick of them already. I BCed 4/30 and I don't have the courage to wear my 3 inch hair out and I just can not do weaves or wigs. Any suggestions? I braid my hair myself and it ends up being a lot of work if you want to look cute in your braids. My hair is back t oits natural state and will not stay in the braid so I have all my natural hair sticking out of the braids. I'm no professional but I am pretty decent so I'm not willing to pay to get my hair braided. I'm wondering if there is something I can do to look cute without having to re-braid all the time. I find I am neglecting washing and dcing because I don't feel like re-braiding. HELP LADIES!!!

JJamiah

I am in my beehive braids 2 weeks and I am tired of them so you did it for two months wow that is awesome. Maybe some twist, or crochet braids might be and option for you.

kmn1980

Emoticons don't affect me
I'm a twister myself but hats off to you for keeping braids in for 2 months. I've never made it past a month with braids. I don't know why.

ycj1

I know how you feel about the braid thing, but I think with more patience you will get use to them. But you must keep up your hair care routine to see positive results as well. I've been in my yarn braids since Feb of this yr and plan on going for another 2 yr's myself......Dec 2012. The key to yr braids is that you will have to find different styles you can sport so you won't get so tired of them so quickly! There's all kinds of magazines out and also you should check on youtube as well for inspiration.

Don't give up so quickly! By the time Dec of this yr rolls around you will not believe the positive effects of the braids will have for protective styling. It has enhanced my growth immensley.